EDU330 Session 5 – 16 August 2013

Word problem

Story sums? LESSON 13…

I made an assumption with mental calculations of the given sums and derived at the correct answer!

All mathematical sums are heuristic (Dr Yap) and with this, I summed it up that with the learnt mathematical concepts I’ve already acquired,  it will come easily when the time arise to apply it….only when I know which one to apply.

Learning mathematics is also about putting your thinking and problem solving skills to task. I need to retrieve it from some compartment in my brain and use it, if one skill or concept does not work, take another and apply.

Fascinatingly our brains works faster than we think… as we always says it makes common sense.

Leave a Reply

